Adam Ant - Friend Or Foe

Adam Ant
Friend Or Foe
Label: CBS ‎– CBS 25040
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Ireland
Date of released: 1982
Category: Rock
Style: New Wave

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Friend Or Foe 3:21
A2 Something Girls 3:50
A3 Place In The Country 2:48
A4 Desperate But Not Serious 4:12
A5 Here Comes The Grump 3:33
A6 Hello I Love You
Songwriter – The Doors
B1 Goody Two Shoes 3:28
B2 Crackpot History And The Right To Lie 2:44
B3 Made Of Money 3:28
B4 Cajun Twisters 2:57
B5 Try This For Sighs 3:03
B6 Man Called Marco 3:26

Companies, etc.

  • Published By – EMI Music Publishing Ltd.
  • Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records
  • Copyright (c) – CBS Records
  • Mastered At – The Town House
  • Recorded At – The Town House


  • Acoustic Guitar – Adam Ant (tracks: A3, B1), Marco* (tracks: B6)
  • Arranged By [Brass] – Ant*, Marco*
  • Backing Vocals – Adam Ant (tracks: B6), Sam Brown (tracks: A6), Sonia Jones (tracks: A6), Vicki Brown (tracks: A6)
  • Bass – Adam Ant (tracks: A1 to B2, B4 to B6), Marco* (tracks: B3)
  • Castanets – Marco* (tracks: B2)
  • Cover, Design – Adam Ant
  • Drums – Bogdan Wiczling
  • Engineer – Allan Douglas*
  • Flugelhorn – Martin Drover (tracks: B4)
  • Graphics, Design – Jules*
  • Guitar – Marco*
  • Guitar [Twangy] – Marco* (tracks: B6)
  • Marimba – Adam Ant (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion – Adam Ant (tracks: A1, A2)
  • Percussion [Sticks] – Adam Ant (tracks: A1, B5), Bogdan Wiczling (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Photography By [Cover] – Allan Ballard
  • Photography By [Liner] – Allan Ballard, Stuart Monks
  • Producer – Adam Ant, Marco Pirroni
  • Rhythm Guitar – Adam Ant (tracks: A4)
  • Saxophone – Jeff Daly (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B3, B5)
  • Tape Op – Gavin Mackillop, George Chambers
  • Technician [Guitars And Equipment] – Stuart Monks
  • Triangle – Adam Ant (tracks: B2)
  • Trumpet – Martin Drover (tracks: A1 to A4, A6 to B5)
  • Violin [Attempted Violin] – Adam Ant (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals – Adam Ant (tracks: A1 to B5), Jude Kelly (tracks: A4), Marco* (tracks: B6)
  • Written-By – Ant* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6), Marco* (tracks: A1 to A5, B1 to B6)


Sunburst Paper Label

Inner sleeve with lyrics

Record mfd. in Ireland

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: MCPS/BIEM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): CBS 25040 A5
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): CBS 25040 B5

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CBS 25040 Adam Ant Friend Or Foe ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 25040 UK 1982
FE 38370 Adam Ant Friend Or Foe ‎(LP, Album) Epic FE 38370 Canada 1982
FET 38370 Adam Ant Friend Or Foe ‎(Cass, Album, RE, Whi) Epic FET 38370 US Unknown
EPIC 259 Adam Ant Friend Or Foe ‎(LP, Album) Epic EPIC 259 Venezuela 1983
EK 38370 Adam Ant Friend Or Foe ‎(CD, Album) Epic EK 38370 US Unknown