Marshall Crenshaw - Marshall Crenshaw

Marshall Crenshaw
Marshall Crenshaw
Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– BSK 3673
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Winchester Pressing
Country: US
Date of released: 1982
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Rock & Roll, Power Pop, Pop Rock

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 There She Goes Again 2:37
A2 Someday, Someway 2:49
A3 Girls...
Percussion [Guest Artistes, Percussion] – Michael Osborn*
A4 I'll Do Anything 3:00
A5 Rockin' Around In N.Y.C. 3:07
A6 The Usual Thing
Bass [Guest Artistes, Slappin' Bass] – Tony Garnier
B1 She Can't Dance
Composed By – Todd*, Crenshaw*, Cioffi*
B2 Cynical Girl 2:35
B3 Mary Anne 2:52
B4 Soldier Of Love
Composed By – B. Cason*, T. Moon*
B5 Not For Me 2:34
B6 Brand New Lover 2:30

Companies, etc.

  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International
  • Recorded At – Record Plant, N.Y.C.
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester
  • Record Company – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Published By – Belwin-Mills Publishing Corp.
  • Published By – MHC Music
  • Published By – Jiru Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Lucky Charm Music Inc.
  • Published By – Cioffi-Todd Publishing
  • Published By – Lowery Music Co. Inc.


  • Art Direction, Design – Spencer Drate
  • Bass, Vocals – Chris Donato
  • Composed By [All Songs Composed By, Except As Indicated] – Marshall Crenshaw (tracks: A1 to A6, B2, B3, B5, B6)
  • Drums, Vocals – Robert Crenshaw
  • Engineer – Thom Panunzio
  • Engineer [Assistant Engineer] – Jim Ball*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Marshall Crenshaw
  • Management – Richard Sarbin Associates*
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Other [Location] – Abby W.
  • Painting [Oil Painted By] – Christina de Lancie
  • Photography By, Design Concept – Gary Green
  • Producer – Marshall Crenshaw, Richard Gottehrer
  • Technician [Sound] – Willy Schillinger


Capitol, Winchester pressing denoted by -------◄ etch in runouts.

Recorded at the Record Plant, N.Y.C., January 1982
Mastered at Sterling Sound, N.Y.C.

© ℗ 1982 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. & WEA International Inc. for the world outside of the U.S.
Made in U.S.A.
Printed in U.S.A.

All songs Published by Belwin-Mills Publishing Corp. / MHC Music ASCAP except:
A6: Jiru Music Inc. / Lucky Charm Music Inc. ASCAP
B1: Cioffi-Todd Publishing BMI / MHC Music ASCAP
B4: Lowery Music Co. Inc. BMI

People to whom we say, "Let's have lunch sometime": Alan Betrock, Andy Schwartz (N.Y. Rocker), Karin Berg, Steve Baker & all at WB.

Also, special thanks to our attorney Peter Shukat, our sound technician Willy Schillinger & everyone at the Record Plant.

Manufactured by Columbia House Under License

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Side A): BSK-1-3673-1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, Etched, Side B): T1 BSK 2 3673 1A
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped, Side A): COLUMBIA NY
  • Rights Society: ASCAP, BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BSK 3673 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw ‎(LP, Album, Win) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3673 US 1982
R2 79916 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Rhino Records , Warner Archives R2 79916 US 2000
MFSL 1-294 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw ‎(LP, Album, RE, TP, W/Lbl, 180) Mobile Fidelity Sound Lab MFSL 1-294 US 2009
BSK 3673 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records BSK 3673 Australia 1982
LWB-6142 Marshall Crenshaw Marshall Crenshaw ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records LWB-6142 Mexico 1982