Various - Born To Be Wild II (18 Rock Classics)

Born To Be Wild II (18 Rock Classics)
Label: Music Collection International (MCI) ‎– MUSMC012
Series: Born To Be Wild – II
Type: Cassette, Album, Compilation, Dolby B NR
Country: UK
Date of released: 1993
Category: Rock
Style: Classic Rock, Hard Rock, Pop Rock

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Thin Lizzy Don't Believe A Word
Written-By – Lynott*
A2 Starship We Built This City
Written By – Taupin/Page/Lambert/WolfWritten-By – Taupin*, Lambert*, Page*, Wolf*
A3 Graham Bonnet Night Games
Written-By – Hamilton*
A4 Lynyrd Skynyrd Sweet Home Alabama
Written-By – King*, Rossington*, Van Zant*
A5 Saxon 747 (Strangers In The Night)
Written-By – Saxon
A6 Redbone Witch Queen Of New Orleans
Written-By – Vegas*, Vegas*
A7 Joe Walsh Rocky Mountain Way
Written By – Walsh/Vitale/Passarelli/GraceWritten-By – Vitale*, Walsh*, Passarelli*, Grace*
A8 Argent Hold Your Head Up
Written By – Argent/WhiteWritten-By – White*, Argent*
A9 Golden Earring Radar Love
Written By – Kooymans/HayWritten-By – Hay*, Kooymans*
A10 J. Geils Band* Centrefold
Written-By – Justman*
B1 Allman Brothers Band* Jessica
Written-By – Betts*
B2 Ram Jam Black Betty
Written-By – Ledbetter*
B3 Edgar Winter Group* Frankenstein
Written-By – Winter*
B4 Asia Heat Of The Moment
Written By – Wetton/DownesWritten-By – Downes*, Wetton*
B5 Alice Cooper Freedom
Written-By – Cooper*, Roberts*
B6 Sammy Hagar I've Done Everything For You
Written-By – Hagar*
B7 Guess Who* American Woman
Written By – Bachman/Cummings/Kale/PetersonWritten-By – Cummings*, Peterson*, Kale*, Bachman*
B8 Far Corporation Stairway To Heaven
Written-By – Page*, Plant*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Music Collection International
  • Copyright (c) – Music Collection International
  • Published By – Pippin The Friendly Ranger Music Co. Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Polygram Special Markets
  • Published By – ATV Music
  • Published By – Zomba Music Publishers Ltd.
  • Published By – Intersong
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – BMG Music
  • Licensed From – BMG Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Published By – Quarry Music
  • Published By – Eaton Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Phonogram International B.V.
  • Published By – MCA Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Licensed From – MCA Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Carlin Music Corp.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Trigon Services Ltd.
  • Licensed To – EMI Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Licensed From – EMI Records (UK) Ltd.
  • Published By – EMI Songs Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.
  • Licensed From – Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd.
  • Published By – Duchess Music Corp.
  • Published By – Barnstorm Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – MCA Records
  • Published By – Verulam Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Louvigny-Marquee Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Track Records Ltd.
  • Published By – Rondor Music (London) Ltd.
  • Published By – Warner Chappell Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – EMI America
  • Published By – Shapiro Bernstein & Co. Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – PolyGram Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Kensington Music Ltd.
  • Published By – Island Music Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – The David Geffen Company
  • Published By – Sony Songs Inc.
  • Published By – Ezra Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Screen Gems-EMI Music Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Published By – Shilleagh Music
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – IMP Productions


Track A10 - Song title is listed on release as "Centrefold" - alternate (UK English) spelling - rather than the original (US English spelling) "Centerfold".
Tracks A4, A7, B4, B5 - "Licensed from MCA Records Inc., courtesy of MCA Special Projects"
Track A10 - "The copyright in this sound recording belongs to EMI America, A division of EMI Records Group North America"
Track B1 - "Theme from BBC TV's 'Top Gear'"
Highest chart positions:
Track A1 - No.12 in January 1977
Track A2 - No.12 in November 1985
Track A3 - No.6 in March 1981
Track A4 - No.21 in June 1982 (Free Bird EP)
Track A5 - No.13 in June 1980
Track A6 - No.2 in September 1971
Track A7 - No.39 in July 1977
Track A8 - No.5 in March 1972
Track A9 - No.7 in December 1973
Track A10 - No.3 in February 1982
Track B2 - No.7 in September 1977
Track B3 - No.18 in May1973
Track B4 - No.46 in July 1982
Track B5 - No.50 in April 1988
Track B6 - No.36 in February 1980
Track B7 - No.19 in May 1970
Track B8 - No.8 in October 1985

Additional information printed on J-Card:
"Total Running Time: 79:40"
"Also available on CD MUSCD 012"
"Tracks licensed from BMG Records (UK) Ltd., EMI Records (UK) Ltd., MCA Special Projects, PolyGram Special Products, Sony Music Entertainment (UK) Ltd."
"This tape has been recorded with Dolby B-type noise reduction"

Additional information printed on cassette shell:
"Made in the U.K."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5014797340237
  • Rights Society: MCPS
  • Rights Society (B5): BMI

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MUSCD012 Various Born To Be Wild II ‎(CD, Comp) Music Collection International (MCI) MUSCD012 UK 1993
MUSCD012 Various Born To Be Wild II ‎(Cass, Comp) Music Collection International (MCI) MUSCD012 UK 1993