Joni Mitchell - The Hissing Of Summer Lawns

Joni Mitchell
The Hissing Of Summer Lawns
Label: Asylum Records ‎– AS 53 018, Asylum Records ‎– 7E-1051
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold
Country: Germany
Date of released:
Category: Jazz, Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Acoustic, Fusion, Contemporary Jazz

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 In France They Kiss On Main Street
Backing Vocals – D. Crosby*, G. Nash*, J. Taylor*Electric Guitar – Jeff Baxter
A2 The Jungle Line 4:20
A3 Edith And The Kingpin
Electric Piano – Joe SampleHorn – Chuck Findlay*Saxophone – Bud Shank
A4 Don't Interrupt The Sorrow
Congas – Victor FeldmanDobro – Robben Ford
A5 Shades Of Scarlett Conquering
Arranged By [Strings] – Dale OehlerVibraphone – Victor Feldman
B1 The Hissing Of Summer Lawns
Guitar – James Taylor Keyboards, Percussion – Victor FeldmanSaxophone – Bud ShankSynthesizer [Moog] – John GuerinWritten-By – John Guerin
B2 The Boho Dance
Flugelhorn [Fluegel Horn] – Chuck Findlay*Keyboards – Joni Mitchell
B3 Harry's House / Centerpiece
Keyboards – Joe SampleWritten-By – Johnny Mandel, Jon Hendricks
B4 Sweet Bird 4:10
B5 Shadows And Light
Synthesizer [Arp], Organ [Farfisa] – Joni Mitchell

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Warner Communications Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH
  • Lacquer Cut At – Tonstudio Pfanz


  • Acoustic Guitar – Joni Mitchell (tracks: A1 to A4, B4)
  • Bass – Max Bennett (tracks: A1, A5, B1 to B3), Wilton Felder (tracks: A3 to A4)
  • Drums – John Guerin (tracks: A1, A3 to B3)
  • Electric Guitar – Larry Carlton (tracks: A3 to A5, B4)
  • Electric Piano – Victor Feldman (tracks: A1, A5)
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Ellis Sorkin
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Henry Lewy
  • Flute – Bud Shank (tracks: A3, B1 to B2)
  • Guitar – Robben Ford (tracks: A1, B3)
  • Lacquer Cut By – PF*
  • Mastered By – Bernie Grundman
  • Photography By – Norman Seeff
  • Trumpet – Chuck Findlay* (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Vocals, Mixed By, Illustration, Design – Joni Mitchell
  • Written-By – Joni Mitchell


℗ & © 1975 Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records, 962 North La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, California 90069 • A division of Warner Communications Inc.

Made in Germany by WEA Musik GmbH. A Warner Communications Company.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side A, etched): WEA 7E-1051-A 53018//PF
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, side B, etched): 53018-B WEA 7E-1051-B PF
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side A): 7 E-1051-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, side B): 7 E-1051-B
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 2648
  • Price Code: Ⓩ
  • Price Code (France): WE 341

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1051 Joni Mitchell The Hissing Of Summer Lawns ‎(LP, Album, SP) Asylum Records 7E-1051 US 1975
EQ-1051 Joni Mitchell The Hissing Of Summer Lawns ‎(LP, Album, Quad, SP ) Asylum Records EQ-1051 US 1975
7E-1051 Joni Mitchell The Hissing Of Summer Lawns ‎(LP, Album, Gat) Asylum Records 7E-1051 Australia 1975
7E-1051 Joni Mitchell The Hissing Of Summer Lawns ‎(LP, Album, CTH) Asylum Records 7E-1051 US 1975
SYLA 8763, 7E-1051 Joni Mitchell The Hissing Of Summer Lawns ‎(LP, Album, Emb) Asylum Records, Asylum Records SYLA 8763, 7E-1051 UK 1975