Løvfald - Impuls

Label: 10 Fingers ‎– TFM02701
Type: Vinyl, LP, EP, 180g, Transparent
Country: Denmark
Date of released: 20 Oct 2017
Category: Jazz

Download link (FLAC, MP3):


A1 Til Rasmus 3:54
A2 Regn 4:08
A3 Intermezzo 1 1:21
B1 Goddag og Farvel 5:37
B2 Intermezzo 2 2:11
B3 Impuls 4:07

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – 10 Fingers
  • Copyright (c) – 10 Fingers
  • Recorded At – Danish National Academy of Music, Odense
  • Distributed By – 10 Fingers


  • Artwork By – 10 Fingers
  • Double Bass – Mariusz Praśniewski
  • Drums – Jesper Runchel Schierling
  • Engineer, Recorded By – Peter Hellesøe
  • Guitar – Jacob Bredahl Djursaa
  • Mastered By – Mathias Hammerstrøm
  • Mixed By – Philip Skovgaard
  • Music By, Arranged By – Løvfald
  • Photography By – Mathias Ditlev
  • Piano – Jakob Horsbøl Andersen
  • Producer – Philip Skovgaard


Løvfald (in English, Leaf Fall) is a Danish duo, consisting of the rhythmically trained drummer Jesper Runchel Schierling, and the classically trained pianist, Jakob Horsbøl Andersen. The uniqueness of this group is the combination of the two genres, put together in their own, original compositions with traits of both genres.

When needed, Løvfald expands with one or more guest musicians. On this record, they are joined by Jacob Bredahl Djursaa on guitar and Mariusz Pràzniewski on double bass.

Throughout the whole EP, the listener is taken on a journey through these different genres. From the very jazzy quartet tunes, to the highly classically inspired intermezzi - the defining sound of Løvfald is kept clean and neat.

Jakob and Jesper started their friendship at the Danish National Academy of Music in Esbjerg, after a long collaboration with a single composition. It has since grown into several compositions, which is also the goal of the group - to write and present original and fresh material.

Løvfald released their debut EP Impuls in October, 2017 via the independent record label 10 Fingers to all music streaming services. Impuls was chosen as Album of the Week by Danish radio channel P8 Jazz in Week 47 of 2017 - the first single Regn was also the most played track in two consecutive weeks.

Now Impuls is finally available on vinyl for the first time. We hope you enjoy this first endeavour.

Released with financial aid from Kodas Kollektive Båndmidler
Stay updated with our label at www.10fingers.dk

℗ & © 2018 All Rights Reserved ∙ Under exclusive license to 10 Fingers

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7071245440664
  • Rights Society: BIEM
  • Rights Society: NCB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, Etched): TFM02701 A 45rpm
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, Etched): TFM02701 B 45rpm