Bobby Womack - Someday We'll All Be Free

Bobby Womack
Funk / Soul
Someday We'll All Be Free
Label: Beverly Glen Music ‎– BG10006, Beverly Glen Music ‎– BG 10006
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Date of released: 1985
Category: Funk / Soul
Style: Soul

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I'm So Proud
Featuring – Cecil WomackWritten-By – Cecil Womack
A2 Someday We'll All Be Free
Written-By – Donny Hathaway, Edward Howard
A3 Gifted One
Written-By – Cecil Womack, Linda Womack
B1 Falling In Love Again
Written-By – Bobby Womack
B2 Searching For My Love
Written-By – Robert Moore*
B3 In Over My Heart
Written-By – Bobby Womack
B4 I Wish I Had Someone To Go Home To
Producer – Andrew Loog Oldham, James GadsonWritten-By – Cecil Womack, Linda Womack

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Yamaha Studios
  • Recorded At – Hit City West
  • Published By – Mighty Three Music
  • Published By – Kuumba Music
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music
  • Published By – ABKCO Music, Inc.
  • Published By – Ashtray Music
  • Published By – Chevis Publishing Corp.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Beverly Glen Music
  • Copyright (c) – Beverly Glen Music
  • Pressed By – Specialty Records Corporation


  • Art Direction – Ginny Livingston
  • Backing Vocals – Angela Winbush, Marva King Barnes*, The Waters, Van Ross Redding, Vesta Williams
  • Bass – Abraham Laboriel, David Shields, Freddie Washington, James Jamerson, Nathan East
  • Drums, Drum Machine – Craig Cooper*, Harvey Mason, James Gadson, Ricky Lawson
  • Engineer – Avi Kipper, Barney Perkins
  • Executive-Producer – Otis Smith
  • Guitar – Charles Fearing, Craig Cooper*, David T. Walker
  • Harp – Dorothy Ashby
  • Keyboards – Dale Ramsey
  • Lacquer Cut By – jm*
  • Mixed By [Engineer] – Barney Perkins (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4), Otis Smith (tracks: A1 to B1, B3, B4)
  • Music Consultant – David Crawford
  • Percussion – Eddie Bongo Brown*, Paulinho De Costa*
  • Photography – Norman Seeff
  • Producer, Guitar – Bobby Womack
  • Producer, Keyboards – Patrick Moten (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Saxophone – Don Myrick
  • Synthesizer, Keyboards – Clarence McDonald, Dean Gant, Lathan Omar, Ramsey Embick
  • Trumpet – Chuck Findley, Gary Grant, Jerry Hey


Label has writer ANV Donnie Hathaway on A2
Gatefold album.
Drums credited as Drums & Simmons

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Label, A): BG10006-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Label, B): BG10006-B
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A, etched except SRC stamped): BG-10006-A jm SRC |-|SM|-|
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B, etched except SRC stamped): BG-10006-B jm SRC |-|

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BG10006, BG 10006 Bobby Womack Someday We'll All Be Free ‎(LP, Album) Beverly Glen Music, Beverly Glen Music BG10006, BG 10006 US 1985
CPCD 8091 Bobby Womack The Poet III ‎(CD, Album, RE) Charly Records CPCD 8091 Europe 1994
BGC 10006 Bobby Womack Someday We'll All Be Free ‎(Cass, Album) Beverly Glen Music BGC 10006 US 1985
NEMCD 439 Bobby Womack Someday We'll All Be Free ‎(CD, Album, RM) Castle Music NEMCD 439 UK 1999