JD McPherson - "Socks"

JD McPherson
Folk, World, & Country
Label: New West Records ‎– NW5273
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Green
Country: Europe
Date of released: 02 Nov 2018
Category: Rock, Folk, World, & Country
Style: Rock & Roll, Rockabilly

Download link (FLAC, MP3):

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 All The Gifts I Need
Written-By – JD McPherson, Trent Dabbs
A2 Bad Kid
Written-By – JD McPherson
A3 Hey Skinny Santa!
Written-By – Doug Corcoran, JD McPherson
A4 Socks
Written-By – JD McPherson
A5 Every Single Christmas
Written-By – JD McPherson, Nicole Atkins
A6 Ugly Sweater Blues
Written-By – JD McPherson
B1 Holly, Carol, Candy & Joy
Written-By – JD McPherson, Raynier Jacob Jacildo*
B2 Santa's Got A Mean Machine
Written-By – JD McPherson, Jason Smay
B3 What's That Sound?
Written-By – JD McPherson, Raynier Jacob Jacildo*
B4 Claus vs. Claus
Vocals, Written-By – Lucie SilvasWritten-By – JD McPherson
B5 Twinkle (Little Christmas Lights)
Written-By – JD McPherson

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – New West Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – New West Records, LLC
  • Recorded At – Alex The Great
  • Mixed At – Reliable Recorders
  • Pressed By – MPO
  • Lacquer Cut At – SST GmbH


  • A&R – Kim Buie
  • Acoustic Bass, Backing Vocals, Percussion – Jimmy Sutton
  • Booking – Frank Riley
  • Drums, Percussion – Jason Smay
  • Engineer – Scott McEwen
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Boone Wallace
  • Illustration, Design – Anika Orrock
  • Layout, Cover – JD McPherson
  • Management – Wes Kidd*
  • Mastered By – John Baldwin
  • Mixed By – Alex Hall
  • Piano – Alex Hall (tracks: B3), Scott Ligon (tracks: B3)
  • Piano, Organ, Celesta, Vibraphone, Backing Vocals, Percussion – Raynier Jacildo
  • Producer – JD McPherson Band
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Lap Steel Guitar, Glockenspiel, Celesta, Backing Vocals – Doug Corcoran
  • Vocals – Scott Ligon (tracks: A4)
  • Vocals, Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals, Percussion – JD McPherson


Includes full size illustrated lyrics booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 607396527311
  • Label Code: 52772
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A (Etched) (MPO...stamped)): 18-0313NL_NW5273 A SST * MPO®19 137539
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B (Etched) (MPO...stamped)): 18-0313NL_NW5273 B MPO®19 137540 SST *

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NW6448 JD McPherson "Socks" ‎(CD, Album) New West Records NW6448 US 2018
NW5273 JD McPherson "Socks" ‎(LP, Album, Gre) New West Records NW5273 US 2018
NW5273 JD McPherson "Socks" ‎(LP, Album, "Sn) New West Records NW5273 Europe 2019
NW5273 JD McPherson "Socks" ‎(LP, Album) New West Records NW5273 US 2018
52772 JD McPherson "Socks" ‎(12", Album, Ltd, Coa) New West Records 52772 US 2019