Tom Waits - Small Change

Tom Waits
Small Change
Label: Asylum Records ‎– AS 53 050, Asylum Records ‎– 7E-1078, Elektra ‎– K 53 050
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue
Country: Europe
Date of released:
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Blues Rock

Download link (FLAC, MP3):


A1 Tom Traubert's Blues 6:40
A2 Step Right Up 5:39
A3 Jitterbug Boy 3:41
A4 I Wish I Was In New Orleans 4:50
A5 The Piano Has Been Drinking (Not Me) 3:37
B1 Invitation To The Blues 5:20
B2 Pasties And A G-String 2:32
B3 Bad Liver And A Broken Heart 4:46
B4 The One That Got Away 4:00
B5 Small Change 5:03
B6 I Can't Wait To Get Off Work 3:20

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Copyright (c) – Elektra/Asylum/Nonesuch Records
  • Made By – WEA Musik GmbH
  • Published By – Warner Bros. Music Ltd.
  • Recorded At – Wally Heider Recording Studio, Los Angeles
  • Mastered At – Elektra Sound Recorders
  • Lacquer Cut At – Strawberry Mastering


  • Arranged By [Strings Section], Conductor [Strings Section] – Jerry Yester
  • Bass – Jim Hughart
  • Cello – Jesse Ehrlich, Kathleen Lustgarten, Ray Kelley
  • Cello [Orchestra Manager] – Ed Lustgarten*
  • Design – Cal Schenkel
  • Drums – Shelly Manne
  • Engineer [2nd] – Bones Howe, Geoff Howe
  • Mastered By – Terry Dunavan
  • Photography By [Back Cover] – Bruce Weber
  • Photography By [Cover] – Joel Brodsky
  • Producer, Engineer – Bones Howe
  • Tenor Saxophone – Lew Tabackin
  • Viola – Allan Harshman, David Schwartz, Sam Boghossian*
  • Violin – Alfred Lustgarten, George Kast, Israel Baker, Marvin Limonick, Murray Adler, Nathan Kaproff, Nathan Ross, Sheldon Sanov
  • Violin [Concertmaster] – Harry Bluestone
  • Vocals, Piano – Tom Waits
  • Written-By – Tom Waits


Polylined printed inner sleeve
No barcode on the back sleeve
French distribution code comes on a sticker

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA/Biem
  • Label Code: LC 2648
  • Other (French Distribution Code): WE 381
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): R / S Alsdorf 53050 A3 SST 70
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): > Ⓢ < R / S Alsdorf 53050 B-3 STRAWBERRY (G)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7E-1078 Tom Waits Small Change ‎(LP, Album) Asylum Records 7E-1078 US 1976
7559-60612-2 Tom Waits Small Change ‎(CD, Album, RE, RP) Asylum Records 7559-60612-2 Europe Unknown
7E-1078 Tom Waits Small Change ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE, Red) Asylum Records, Rhino Records 7E-1078 US 2010
JPCD9707426 Tom Waits Small Change ‎(CD, Album, RE, Unofficial) Grammy JPCD9707426 Russia 1997
7E-1078 Tom Waits Small Change ‎(LP, Album, RE) Asylum Records 7E-1078 New Zealand Unknown